We support Gary Yee for Oakland School Board - District 4!

  • Libby Schaaf, Mayor, City of Oakland
  • Annie Campbell-Washington, Vice Mayor, Oakland City Councilmember District 4
  • Dick Spees, Oakland City Councilmember (ret) District 4
  • Aimee Eng, OUSD School Board President District 2
  • Jody London, OUSD School Board Director District 1
  • Nina Senn, OUSD School Board Director District 4
  • James Harris, OUSD School Board Director District 7
  • Wilma Chan, Alameda County Supervisor, District 3
  • Karen Weinstein, Peralta Colleges, Trustee, Area 6
  • Nicky Gonzalez-Yuen, Peralta Colleges, Trustee, Area 4
  • Joaquin Rivera, Alameda County Office of Education, Trustee, Area 1
  • Elsa Ortiz, AC Transit District Board of Directors, President, Ward 3
  • Denise Saddler, Principal, Montclair
  • Darren Avent, Principal, Montera
  • Steven Daubenspeck, Principal, Thornhill
  • Nancy Bloom, Principal, Skyline HS, Montclair
  • Dante Ruiz, Principal, Global Family 
  • Will Chavarain, Principal, Castlemont High School
  • Michael Peters, Teacher, Montera
  • Mark Louie, Teacher, Hoover
  • Awele Makeba, Teacher, Skyline HS
  • Richard Thompson, Teacher, Thornhill School
  • David Caven, Teacher, Horace Mann School
  • Carol Pancho Ash, Teacher, Sequoia School (ret)
  • Connie Branson, Teacher, Lincoln School (ret)
  • Kathy Maloney, Principal, Sequoia (ret)
  • Katie McLane, Principal, Kaiser (ret)
  • Yvonne Allara, Principal, Oakland High School (ret)
  • Sheilagh Andujar, Assoc Supt, Special Education and Principal, Oakland Tech (ret)
  • Dr. Louise Waters, Superintendent, Leadership Public Schools
  • Jenna Stauffer, CEO and co-founder, Lighthouse Community Charter Schools
  • Rev. Pedro Morataya, Pastor, Primera Iglesia Presbiteriana Hispana
  • Rev. James Hopkins, Pastor, Lakeshore Baptist
  • Rev. Randy Roth, Pastor, First Covenant Church, founder Faith Network of the East Bay (ret)
  • Rev. Monte McClain, Pastor, College Avenue Presbyterian Church and Fruitvale Presbyterian Church
  • Andreas Ferreira-Cluver, Secretary Treasurer, Building & Construction Trades Council
  • Dr. Ken Berrick, CEO, Seneca Family of Agencies
  • David Kakishiba, Executive Director, East Bay Asian Youth Center
  • Lacy Asbill, Parent and co-founder, MovingForward Institute
  • Julie Haydon, Director, Children's Choirs, Cantare con Vivo
  • Ed Chun, Parent and President, Redwood Heights PTA
  • Earl Crawford, Principal and Parent, Sequoia School
  • Angela Aquino, Principal and Parent, Sequoia School
  • Nick Resnick, Parent and Sr. Program Manager, California Education Partners
  • Blanche Bluford, Parent, Met West HS
  • Jayi Thompson, Dept Chair, Merritt Community College
  • Chris Wu, Faculty, College of Alameda


Partial listing:

All organizations and titles are used for identification purposes only

Who's endorsing

berek ruddy
Stephanie Casenza
Robbie Neely
Miye Takagi
Linda Collins
Jim Wambach
Connie Shimizu
Mutiu Fagbayi
Ludwig Magnizo
Fred Brill
Liz Rebensdorf
Peggy Esposito
Christopher Wu metacyber
Connie Branson
Fix It pro Fix It Pro
Yvonne Allara
Dante Ruiz
Jenna Stauffer
Chris Yee

19 endorsements

Will you endorse?

Showing 20 reactions